Faculty of Arts Annual Report 2014/2015

PDF version

The Faculty of Arts with an enrolment of about 9105 students and 225 full-time and 155 part-time academic staff is one of the largest faculties in the University. The Faculty has ten Departments of: Linguistics and Languages, Communication Skills, Literature, Geography and Environmental Studies, History and Archaeology, Psychology, Sociology and Social Work, Political Science and Public Administration, Philosophy and Religious Studies and Kiswahili and one sub –department of French. Within the Faculty there are also the Confucius Institute and the Centre for Human Rights and Peace. In addition, the Faculty collaborates with the Schools of Economics and Mathematics and other institutions such as Utalii College, the Kenya Institute of Administration and the University Library in offering some of its academic programs.


Click on the link below to view the full report>>>


Message from the Dean

Het spelen van leuke spelletjes online is geweldig. Met de komst van online blackjack is dit alleen maar beter geworden.

Prof. Peter Wasamba

Dean, Faculty of Arts

Read message from the Dean

Community Outreach


P.O BOX 19134-40123


Email: foa_ksmcampus@uonbi.ac.ke

Mobile:+254-719 587 997

Second Floor-East Wing

Media Center

UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website

Copyright © 2019. ICT WebTeam, University of Nairobi